15 Holiday Gift Ideas

As we slowly come out of our Halloween sugar coma we need to start considering the holidays looming ahead. For some it may still be just a bit too early to start thinking about gift giving season, but if you are looking to shop local and you want the best selection, sooner is better than later. Keeping in mind that most handmade goods by virtue of their nature are one-of-a-kind, you need to place your orders early to allow for products to be finished and shipped.  I took to the Farmers Market Finds vendor pages and found a great selection of products for everyone on my holiday list.

  1.  For my 4-year-old friend Dillon and his adorable twin, one-year-old sisters Emma and Riley, I am sending along a dinosaur bank from Davis Family Creations and matching tutus from The Dress-Up Trunk.
  2. My husband Jeff is getting a some Dirt Be Gone Pumice Hand Scrub in his stocking from Simple Soaparie.
  3. My youngest, Jordan who is a novice potter in her own right and a fan of dangly earrings will appreciate an earring holder from Kyle Smith Pottery.
  4. I’m counting on Coastal Tides Soap & Candles to help me out with Zombie themed soaps and scrubs for Matthew our #3 child and fellow “Walking Dead” enthusiast.  I’m also hitting them up for a men’s grooming set that includes beard oil and shampoo for my soon-to-be son-in-law Adam who sports a fabulous beard!
  5. My mom, a granola-lover like myself, lives in a small apartment so she prefers edible gifts. So she will enjoy getting a pound of coffee from Two Roasting Joe’s and some breakfast cookies from Queen of Oats.
  6. My sister Allison is into organic products and is going to love some herbal remedies from Holistic Earth Remedies.
  7. My daughter Megan, the bride-to-be is getting champagne flutes etched with “Bride” and “Groom” from Island Design. Although we may save those for her bridal shower.
  8. Kim, my oldest and best-est of best friends has followed every paper crafting trend from scrapbooking to card-making to coloring. So I know she will appreciate the fun and function of origami flowers from Katiemade Crafts.
  9. My sister Tracey, an outdoors-woman  has been coveting a Sluice Hammock since they appeared on Farmers Market Finds. So now I just have to decide on which color!
  10. Jonathan our oldest is always a candidate for “best dressed”, so an interchangeable tie from Switchwood is perfect for him!
  11. My friend Lisa who hails from Vermont will love the Vermont-themed cow sculpture from Grey Owl Designs.
  12. Denise my incredible business partner and friend will love a new bag from Sugaboo Bling and a bracelet from Whirly Wraps.
  13. My friend Jennifer, who in addition to being willing to edit my work at a moments notice, also happens to be a wonderful sewer.  She is well-deserving of a fun and functional pin cushion from At My Own Pace Creations.
  14. Max, Elizabeth and Grace, my four-legged office assistants will all be treated to new collars from Pugs to Persians.
  15. I’m encouraging my friend Jackie whose husband is an angler to pick up an original fish-themed sculpture from It’s Copper by George for her husband Mike – the man who has it all!

I’m personally hoping Santa remembers to send me a new watch from YouMeUsDesigns!  Get inspired to start your list and remember to shop local and support our Farmer Market Finds artists and crafters!

GET MORE GREAT GIFT IDEAS

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Let us know what you think

