Marshfield Farmers’ Market: Local Goods and a Year-Round Sense of Community

Leave Boston and head south 30 miles towards Cape Cod, and treat yourself to a stop at the Marshfield Winter Market. Locavore and local mom, Tatum McIsaac shares her Farmers Market Finds from a winter day at the market. Be sure to fill your sack with her recommendations for locally made, small batch specialty foods, fashion, skincare and toys!

edible South Shore & South Coast Blog

By Tatum McIsaac

Marshfield Winter Cover
As I wrote this blog post, I was curled up in a blanket on the couch as it snowed outside. With only a few days before Christmas, I thought it unlikely that many people would plan to spend their Saturday morning at a farmers’ market. But I took a trip to Marshfield that day, and let me tell you, I was wrong! Here is what I found…

View original post 697 more words

Let us know what you think

